District and Multiple District Awards

District 33K Lions Blue Badge Award

The Blue Badge Program was instituted by DG Bette Purvis as a way of encouraging new Lions Club members to work with their sponsors to not only contribute to their Lions Club but also to visit with other Lions Clubs, attend District events and learn more about Lionism. Lions are eligible for this award only during their first eighteen months as a Lion. The following Holliston Lions have received this award:

Lion Liz Hill (2007)
Lion Chris Gaboriault (2009)
Lion Tammy Kline (2010)
Lion Ged Gove (2010)

District 33K Lions Pride Award

Started by DG Ned Merrick this award is meant to encourage more seasoned Lions to become involved in activities both within their Club and outside their Club. This award is presented to Lions for certain levels of activity. The following Lions from Holliston have earned the Lions Pride Award:

Lion Chris Gaboriault
Lion Liz Hill
Lion Louise Kirkpatrick
Lion Tammy Kline
Lion Karen McManamon
Lion Tom Merritt
PDG Doreen Martel

Massachusetts Lion Eye Research Sight Award

The Holliston Lions Club has recognized the following Lions with a Massachusetts Lion Eye Research Sight Award.

About the Award
The Eye Research Sight Award is a recognition award which may be given to one or more individuals or an organization who has contributed or displayed outstanding and dedicated service to their club or community with ideals of eye research in mind.

Holliston Lions Recipients
2008 Lion Ron West
2009 PDG Henry “Hank” Tamagno
2010 Lion Roger Rogers
2011 Lion Thomas W. Merritt
2012 PDG Doreen Martel

2016 Dick Goguen

Massachusetts Lions Eye Research Presidential Award

About the award
Each year, the Massachusetts Lions Eye Research President allows the District Governor to select two recipients of the Presidential Award. The Holliston Lions Club is proud to have had recipients of this award given for recognition of their support to Massachusetts Lions Eye Research.

2009 – 2010
DG Ned Merrick
President Kevin Lashua
Recipient: PDG Doreen Martel

2010 – 2011
DG Joyce Hogan
President Louise Wojtkiewicz
Recipient: PCST Thomas W. Merritt